Krave Cafe, Singapore: Not Just Your Another Cafe in Bali Lane

Hey there!

Fi’s turn to cafe hop this time. After coming back to SG, days have gone just flat for the past month, hence the cafe hopping. We’re covering one cafe in Bali Lane, Singapore. One of the hottest cafe in the area, and I think one of the best one as well.

Let me tell you why..

KRAVE

Located strategically along Bali Lane. Seems like a very straight forward and typical cafe around this area but what I love the most about this place is the FOOOOOD. Awesome awesome one. The two-storey cafe, serves you western food with a twist of malay dishes in it. Remember the scene of Remy in the movie Ratatouille tried both cheese and strawberry and there was a fireworks from the food explosion? Similar to that, was my first impression of the food there.

They have cute little details around the cafe too.

I went there with my friends, we decided to order the salmon steak with cheese sauce (I can’t remember the dish names but yeah, that’s that and the cheese sauce was the bomb!), a steak (the beef steak thing), rendang bolognese, and a truffle fries. I personally thing the rendang bolognese was just so-so, though, but the rest of the foods was amazeballs! Truffle fries is also one for their popular bit there.

I’ve been lucky enough I guess. For my last two first-time visits to a cafe, it’s been a great one. #happytummy hahahaha!



  

Oh..
One more thing! This place, has a mascot. A cat! God knows how much I love cats.

Definitely worth the visit! And it’s one of those cafes that I will come back again and again, just like what the name tells you, you’ll Krave their food!

Cheers,

Fi

Krave
28 Bali Lane, Singapore 189864
Phone: (65) 86434557
Opening Hours: 11:30am – 10pm (Tues-Thurs, Sun), 11:30am – 11pm (Fri-Sat), Closed on Mondays

Leave a Reply

